Sold Out

The Brian Jonestown Massacre - Dropping Bombs On The Sun (UFO Paycheck)

£12.50 £10.00

This product is sold out

Dropping Bombs On The Sun (UFO Paycheck) is the final & third of 3 singles from the forthcoming album “Don’t Get Lost” released in February 2017.

The first track “Dropping Bombs On The Sun (UFO Paycheck) “ feature vocals by Tess Parks , this track gives an idea of the changing rhythms of the Brian Jonestown Massacre for the new album. Of a mellow flow of strings and keyboards , with smoky vocals provided by Tess Parks. “Geldenes Herz Menz” features Pete Fraser (The Pogues .New Young Pony Club) on saxophone , both Dan Alliare (drums & Ricky Maymi (guitar) from the Brian Jonestown Massacre play on both tracks .

Anton Newcombe has been a very busy man these past 2 years, kicking off with the critically acclaimed Brian Jonestown Massacre album ‘Revelation’ in May 2014. After a successful UK and European tour, the BJM followed this up with the ‘+-‘ EP (Nov 2014). 2015 saw the release of ‘Musique de film imaginé’ (April); an imaginary film soundtrack album featuring the track ‘Bonbon’ which has, ironically, been used in ‘Dheepan’; the Palme D'or winner at Cannes film festival 2015.

In June, Anton and Tess Parks embarked on a well received tour of the UK and Europe to support the release of ‘I Declare Nothing’. Anton finished the 2015 with a BJM mini-album release entitled ‘Mini-Album Thingy Wingy’ . In 2016 The band released 2 singles and the critically acclaimed Third World Pyramid . The band have been touring the world since November 2015 ,playing Australia , New Zealand , and then in 2016 USA , Canada , Europe , Chile & Argentina. A small US tour is happening in March 2017

10” – Tracklisting SIDE A - Dropping Bombs On The Sun (UFO Paycheck) , SIDE B – Geldenes Herz Menz

You might also like